Wagga Hockey provides a safe and family orientated sport for people of all ages.

Our junior competitions which are all mixed start at Under 9 Under 11, Under 13 & Under 16 competitions which is all run on Friday Nights.

We currently have three divisions of Men and Women competitions with all games taking place at the Jubilee Park Hockey Complex on artificial playing surfaces. All senior matches are held Saturday afternoons with the first matches starting at 11am with lights on both fields allowing us to run the competition into the early evening.

Wagga Wagga Combined Hockey Association (WWCHA) or abbreviated to Wagga Hockey (WH) was formed after the 2005 season. Both the former men (Wagga & District Hockey Association) and women (Wagga Wagga Women Hockey Association) operated separate committees and decided to form one main organisation to run hockey in Wagga. The first Men's Committee was formed in 1948 by Cliff Ward, a former player from Sydney who also later started Harlequins Hockey Club, whilst Womens Hockey in Wagga dates back to 1926. Previously there was also individual Junior Hockey Associations which looked after boys and girls competitions, they were later absorbed by the respective committees. All previous life members from the former committees acknowledged as part of the combined Association.


Known Life Members (In Alphabetical Order)

Sam Arnold (2017)

Pat Bell-Chambers (Women)

Mr R.L. (Bob) Brunskill (Primary Girls also a patron)

Annette Engelbrecht (Women)

Judy Ferguson (2000)

Grant Geaghan (1993)

Pam Jessup (Women) (dec)

Thelma Jolliffe (Women) (dec)

Heather Mills (Women)

Margaret Moore (Women)

Della Noonan (Women)

Joy Norris (Women)

Ann Paul (1989) (dec)

Regina Roach (Women)

Nola Smith (Women)

Bruce Sterling (2000)


In addition, E. Kevan Geaghan and Ann Paul have been made Life Members at Hockey NSW level, in 1975 (Mens) and 1994 (Women) respectively before the unification of Hockey NSW into one body in 2004.

We Support