

**Date**: Monday 27th November 2017

**Time**: 7.30pm – 8.30pm

**Location** Jubilee Park Club Rooms

Chaired by: K. Larkin

Attendees: Carla Bailey, Karen Boyd, Sharon Smith, Cameron Tokley, Ben Spiers (LAHC),

Thomas Belling (CSU), Denis Girling (Harlequins), Richard Engelbrecht (Royals), Pat O'Donnell (RCC), Brittany O'Donnell, Mark Stephens (Cavaliers), Phillip Bradley (Cavaliers), Shannon Curtis (Cavaliers), Larry Rich, Sharyn Wellham (Rosellas), Aaron Crump (LAHC), Phillip

Stone (CSU).

Apologies: Sam Arnold, Kate Wickson

Confirmation of previous AGM meeting Minutes 28th November 2016

Moved: Karen Boyd Seconded: Phillip Bradley

A maximum of three (3) patrons are to be elected at the annual general meeting.

Traditionally:

Mayor of Wagga Wagga Councillor Greg Conkey State Member for Wagga Wagga Daryl Maguire, MP Federal Member for Riverina Michael McCormack, MP

Accepted by the attendees

## **Opening Discussion**

No formal agenda was distributed due to an ability to identify an adequate number of board nominations for the 2018 season in readiness for the agenda release. Clubs were notified that they would not receive the agenda as per the usual process.

The last 2 seasons it has been very difficult to establish a board with nil to no interest in board nominations. There were 2 vacant board positions in 2017 placing increased pressure on the existing board members.

2017 was a successful season with the hosting of U15 Girls State Championship, Packham Cup, and presentation evening.

## Election to the committee

There were 2 roles vacant in the 2017 board, facilities and events.

The facilities around the complex have been upgraded and updated. We do not want to continue with vacant board positons in the years to come.

The board nominations were promoted via email, Facebook, webpage and an interview with Prime TV.

There are challenges across a number of regional sports to maintain board positons.

If the current board all stood down, there would not be a competition in 2018. We will need to look at a potential restructure of the board as a way of addressing the gaps in filling board positions.

Clubs are also trying to develop their own club positions.

There is a need to establish more formal links to panel members for the board positions.

## **Elected 2018 Board Members as per the constitution**

As per WWCHA constitution clause 4 only one nomination has been received for each of the Positions (President, Secretary, Treasurer, Competitions Manager, Officiating Manager and Development Manager) those people who nominated for these positions are taken to be elected.

Position	2018 Board Members
President	Ken Larkin
Secretary	Carla Bailey
Treasurer	Karen Boyd
Facilities Manager	Phillip Stone
Competitions Manager	Sam Arnold
Officiating Manager	Cameron Tokley
Representative Manager	Sharon Smith
Development Manager	Kate Wickson
Events Manager	Brittany O'Donnell

Meeting Closed: 8.03pm

Next AGM: 26 November 2018